Blog posts

Catalpa’s Curse – Book Three in the Willoughby Witches Series

Catalpa’s Curse – Book Three in the Willoughby Witches Series

Author News

Over one hundred years ago, a group of witches, escaping a second wave of Witch Trials made their way from New England to Whitewater, Wisconsin, known as Second Salem. Others, seeking knowledge in spiritualism and the occult, also made their way to the city and, through their ignorance, unleashed an evil entity poised to destroy the city. Three sisters, the Willoughby Witches, created an incantation strong enough to ensnare the demon. But, magic requires payment, and so the sisters sacrificed themselves to keep their city and their family safe. Now, 120 years later, the incantation is at its end, and the demon grows stronger every day. Three sisters, three witches, know that now is the time for them to step up and face the creature their ancestors faced and sacrifice whatever they need in order to keep Whitewater safe. 
Catalpa Willoughby always thought that Donovan Farrington was her one true love, but Donovan’s decision to join the league of the demon known as the Master has Cat both frightened and confused. In order to fight the demon, she and her sisters were charged with finding a soulmate who can help them on this journey. Will that soulmate be Donovan, or could it be the mysterious stranger in town, Finias Bailey, who seems to know more about the Willoughbys than he should. 


Be Sociable, Share!

About the author

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *